Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Looking good!

Hubs and I got the paint stuff down on the deck today - well, in truth, Hubs did most of it while I did some garden clean-up and more sorting of stuff. While we were both working outside, we were kept company by a constant stream of birds including the usual contingent of Downy Woodpeckers. I pfaffed around a bit with the macro lens today, too, but my hands were so sore from yesterday that I didn't really put a lot of effort into photography today.

Four macro photos from today posted on Flickr, starting HERE.

Tomorrow we are having the house "deep cleaned" by two cleaners who will do a top-to-bottom cleaning. With the deck done and the house squeaky-clean, we can finally get some realtors in to do the comps and dazzle us with their presentations...

Thank you so very much for the wonderful feedback on my photo yesterday! I appreciate all of the comments and encouragement. I hope to work on my "water-skills" more when I move to FL - it was mucho fun to play with long exposures and the ND filter. Must do more of that...

Off to cobble together something for dinner.

Tata!

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.