Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Tiny

Well, I have no idea what this is - not even sure if it is a bee or a hoverfly? It flew up while I was doing some macro shots of the cherry blossoms and it was so intriguing that I stalked it for awhile, trying to get a decent shot. Hard to do in the wind with a macro lens, by the way...

The super-cleaning went well today. They were here for a little over 5 hours and the house looks and smells sparkly clean now. Our challenge, of course, will be to keep it this way! Hubs finished the deck today (yay, Hubs). And I continued to sort things. We are planning a yard-sale for this Sunday so I am pricing items that we will try to sell. I don't really like yard sales much, but I guess it is a good way to get rid of some things that we no longer use. Like a snow blower and shovels!!!

I posted five other pics from my Macro Safari today starting HERE on Flickr (Spoiler alert - the second shot is a spider, so skip it if you are an arachnophobe - on the other hand, if you like spiders, check out his sporty blue trim!) The third shot is a tiny, bright red insect - I think it may be an arachnid of some sort, but I honestly have no idea. Going to try to get an ID on it - if you have any ideas, let me know. It was about the size of the tip of a ball point pen.

Well, off to throw something together for dinner...

Cheers,

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.