A Touch of the Munchies . . .

. . . and how the cluck am I going to get that out of there in one piece??
 
 
 
My one in the camera was my fried spam sandwich I had for late lunch.  In spite of a substantial breakfast and then promise of a big dinner, come half one I was starving.
 
 
The chicken went in the ‘slow cooker’ first thing this morning, along with some potatoes etc.  When I put it in I didn’t think I would be able to shut the lid.  Not unusual for meat to shrink in cooking, but at least it’s so tender that it will fall apart if lifted (and VERY tasty).
 
Well I succeeded by draining the liquid off first, then holding it back with a big cooking ladle so that it landed on the plate ‘gently’ (?).  Bonus – it self carved, so one less job to do . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.