First class

It’s fair to say I was a little slow this morning after yesterday’s excesses. I realised when I woke up that I’d eaten nothing after the afternoon tea but thankfully felt not too bad.

Inverness us a city of many churches so I was treated to some lovely bell ringing from 9.30 onwards.

After checking out, I walked to my brother’s house for a late breakfast. The 40 minute walk did me the piety of hood although the steep hill I climbed following my brother’s shirt cut directions nearly finished be off before I got started!

After a very tasty breakfast of bacon, egg, sausage, black pudding, beans and pancake we sat and chatted before I was driven back to the station. My brother is off work (as a train driver) recovering from a hip replacement but did hop out of the car at the station to chat to the guard on my train. I was upgraded to first class which was really nice as the seats were so comfy and the carriage was pretty empty.

Mr PHL collected me from the station and Phin was really pleased to see me. A lovely warm bath after dinner has left me feeling quite relaxed but I hear my bed calling me so journal browsing will need to wait till tomorrow.

It’s MonoMonday tomorrow with a tag of MM473 and an option theme of broad or narrow. Looking forward to looking at the entries.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.