A good day

I woke feeling very refreshed and my trusty FitBit provided the information that I’d slept for almost 9 hours. No wonder I felt refreshed.

It was a beautiful crisp day so once we’d got organised we headed off to Newbattle with Phin. He met a couple of his doggy pals from daycare so enjoyed some extra running about and a few dips in the river.

I’ve managed to get up to day 15 on my temperature blanket. I’m enjoying the fact that the individual squares only take a few minutes to make and I’m trying to be good and sewing in the ends before I join the squares together. The ends you can see in the extra are from the joining squares so will get woven in as I go along. I’m still a little unsure about my choice of edging colour but think it will look fine as the temperatures rise and I get to use some of the brighter colours I’ve chosen.

We seem to have picked up some unwelcome visitors as we’ve seen some droppings in the utility room. Mr PHL has ordered some humane traps. We’ve had mice before when it’s been really cold. I suspect it will be field mice or at least I hope it’s nothing more serious.

I’m looking forward to looking at the entries for MonoMonday. Tag is MM473 and the optional theme is broad or narrow. I thought my lampshade fit the bill!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.