Spring morning

My in-laws are lifesavers and watched all 4 wildlings this morning for me to go to work. Lincoln has the pox. He only has a few at the moment but Xander and Carson are covered. Xander isn't coping with the itchiness but I managed to persuade him to take some clarityn mixed in with calpol, so it has eased a little.  Carson asks for the dab dab cream ( calomine lotion). I have a oat wash for their bath so that should help. Harper didn't want to go to nursery but I have told her she is going the rest of the week. She has made some lovely wee friends and it will be good for her to see them. 

I had a lovely morning at work. Two of the students got transferred into their standing tables . And one of them absolutely loves noisy instruments and we had some happy interactions while she was in table. She can't communicate and doesn't use a device so it's lovely to see her so happy. 

When I got home two of the wildlings were hungry.  Carson asked for jelly which he has never tried before.  As you can see from the photo that he has 3 different spoons. He struggles to eat with cutlery.  He can be ok with a small fork but not with spoons. I need to pop into the care shop and get him a special spoon that he can try. 

I'm now doing some work around the house before the routine of dinner, bath etc starts . 

Happy Monday 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.