My bestie

Valentines day will always hold memories for me of my best friend.  We met at collage. We were the oldest in the class. Me just 20 at the time and fiona 40. We had such a special bond from day one and I became the daughter she never had. She couldn't have children.  Fiona was so protective of the people she loved. She had such a strong bond with her family.  She was 4 foot 10 and so feisty if anyone ever crossed her. I always told her she was like a jack russel.  She was diagnosed with Cancer on her 50th birthday.  I actually had went to the hospital with her and her husband and the doctor didn't show any compassion.  Told her she was riddled with cancer and it wouldn't be a good outcome. God she fought so bloody hard through her treatment.  She was wearing a wig on her wedding day and you wouldn't have thought she was ill.  She passed away on valentines day 10 years ago. I think of her often.  Grief never goes away, we just learn to carry it better I think. 

I actually met Mr R through the sad circumstances and I believe we would never have met otherwise.  

Valentines day last year became a day that we nearly lost my mil. She suffered a massive heart attack and had to have cpr on her for over half an hour. She's a strong feisty woman too and we are so extremely lucky that she is still with us. I have a lot to be thankful for that's for sure. My in-laws are a great support to us. A few of my friends have monster in-laws and I'm very lucky that I have a great relationship with mines. 

Mr R  got me a giant mug as part of my gift this morning.  I absolutely love the mandalorian and baby yoda.  

It's been a lovely day. Work went well. Harp had a great day at nursery.  The boys have James round to play. His mum is like me and would rather get the chickenpox out of the way so he's came round for a play and dinner. 

The Jedi didn't like his jelly yesterday.  He had a spoonful and didn't know what to think of it. He actually sat with the bowl for about half an hour.  I'll try him again another day. Xanders old dietitian said a child needs to try a food about 17 times before they decide if they actually like it or not. The jedi is very sensory with food and mainly likes dry food . Or food he finds easy enough to pick up and eat. He does enjoy super noodles and a yoghurt . He would eat noodles everyday of the week if he could.  Tonight he's having some meatballs with noodles.  It's taken a long time for him to eat meatballs. 

All the wildlings are relaxing on their tech and I'm about to make their dinner. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.