Too many

This young wildling has over 50 spots just on his face and spots where spots shouldn't be. He was so uncomfortable last night and kept waking up screaming because they're inside his bottom. In the end I had to pretend I was giving him calpol and gave him clarityn instead.  I lay in the single bed in their room and it took around half an hour to kick in. And then thankfully he slept the rest of the night. 

I had a good morning at work. Its cafe Wednesday so after the morning routine we go to the cafe along the road for half an hour. 
My sign language is coming along and I'm learning a lot. I only knew a few words and the alphabet before.  

Those coloured cards are for the jedi.  We have some visual cards at home for him but I needed to make  'yes and no ' ones. He is getting on well with his speaking but if you ask him any basic question with a yes or no answer he will say something completely random back . Here's a example.  " Carson are you ok?  " and he will sometimes reply with " you're my best friend, or merry Christmas etc " or a phrase he has heard on the TV.  

My chocolates I got for valentines and they have a couple of coffee ones. My absolute favourite.  So I had 2 earlier. 

I've had to make the jedi a emergency dental appointment for Friday morning.  His tooth is still bothering him. The receptionist said if I bring in his blippi hat and glasses then the dentist will wear them and hopefully help him settle.  I know already its not going to go well at all but I can only hope. I need to speak to my boss as I will end up going in a little later than my start shift. So I'm hoping he will be ok about it. 

Thanks for all your love for my friend yesterday.  Xx 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.