GRANGE-OVER-MARSH

Hair appointment in town this morning.  I had one of those mornings when I couldn't find anything.  Jumped in the car, promptly got stuck behind a "Grange" driver who couldn't go abot 25 miles an hour and put the brakes on every time something came towards them - oh well not far to go, but beginning to look like I might be late!!!

I go into the car park, rush to the ticket machine, one of the two was  out of order and I got stuck behind two people, one of who was paying by phone (aaarrrghhhh) that aleays takes an age, then they did it wrong so had to start again. The other lady in front of me offered me to go first as she could see I was in a hurry - so very kind.

Dashed (well as much as I can dash up steep hills and got into the  hairdressers just one minute late - phew!!  I needn't have worried as someone had slippd in an appointment before me and Manda was running 10 minutes late - typical huh!!  Anyway it gave me chance to catch my brreath.

I go out my Kindle to read and just  discovered that I only had 10% battery left (this is why I prefer "real" books).  Luckily I can get Kindle on my phone, but it took a while due to signal not being great in Grange!!

Never mind, it was all done - no problems - just one of those mornings.

I nipped onto the Prom after my hair cut (and getting rid of the Badger stripe) to take this photo, it was still pretty grey.  Now as I'm typing  this the sun is shining - so typical hee  hee  - you gotta laugh.

That is all from me for today. I'm now just planning on what I'm going to be doing tomorrow.

Oh I've just discoverred that this week is half term for Lancashire and next week for Cumbria - aaarrrgh.  I'm going to Edinburgh next week to a Doctor Who thing so I'm guessing my idea of going mid-week in February so it will be quiet ain't gonna happen!!  C'est la vie.

That's all from me for today.  Do take care and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.