Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Daffodils

Today felt like spring, it was sunny and very mild and with the bright daffodils providing a lovely splash of colour everywhere it felt like we were saying goodbye to winter - even though I know we are not. Exactly this time last year I was freezing in Iceland, I felt a lot happier being here in the warm sunshine today! It is lovely weather for half term and I noticed many children in the woods today.

Today has been a bit busy. After walking Xena I went to get a few groceries, and then after lunch I went for a sports massage. I have been suffering with a sore shoulder and neck for weeks now, its full of knots and I can barely turn my neck when I am driving. As I exercise most days I always have aches and pains, a sad state of affairs as I get older - but my shoulder has now become too painful so I thought a deep sports massage would help. I had been warned that they can be painful but as it was the first time I have ever been, she went a bit easy on me today and it was amazing, I felt the tightness easing and my neck feels a lot better. But it's quite bad so I need a few sessions. Note to self not to wash my hair before going for a massage - I feel as if I have sticky hair now from the massage oil!

I have camera club tonight and we have an in-person talk by one of the UK's best wildlife photographers Andy Skillen, so I am looking forward to it. I actually have a very busy week with something on every night this week, which is unusual for me, and by the time I get to Saturday after going out 5 nights in a row I think I will be quite pooped!

I forgot to mention that when we were in Cambridge yesterday we saw quite a few robots delivering groceries from the supermarket to people's homes, it is being trialled in one part of Cambridge and it is quite incredible to see them. We saw robots crossing the road at pedestrian crossings where there are no traffic lights, I am not sure how they know when they can cross the road. Adam says sometimes you see them sitting there for ages as they get a bit stuck waiting for the traffic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.