Snowdrops and silhouettes

Not a very exciting day - I spent a lot of time on my Dunollie shrub list, which I've just about finished. I'll pass it on to the management and if they like it, which they'll have to though they probably won't recognise a lot of them, then we'll see if we can get hold of them!

Went out for a short walk around the roads after lunch - it's been a dull day so not very exciting photo-wise - and all I could think of to Blip is this silhouette-like image of the radio mast on the hill on the other side of the harbour.

After I'd come back the sun came out for about five minutes, with a dark sky in the other direction - I obviously went out 15 minutes too early. My extra today is an ordinary potful of snowdrops - but these snowdrops came from the garden beside the yard of my grandfather's furniture business in Henley. We visited there many times in our early days, but it's all gone now and is built on. Maybe I should split them up and grow several more potfuls to hand out to other members of the family!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.