The good and bad sides of Oban

Dry today, though I had to get on with my shrub choices for the garden at Dunollie, but realised that I need to have another look at sites. I paid a quick visit - only about a ten minute drive - and took more pictures. As I drove along the Esplanade I spotted the 'Isle of Mull' coming in and caught her as she was approaching the war memorial.

After lunch I did my usual regular litter pick - ugh, quite disgusting! Some pretty vile stuff to pick up - I'd like to rub their faces in it, whoever they are! Tourists, of course - we all know that. All the nice people in Oban wouldn't dream of creating such a stinking mess in their own town! A lot of rubbish on Jacob's Ladder, much of it out of reach - my extra is just some of the stuff in front of one of the seats. On the left of the picture you can see where the wire fence has been completely kicked out and thrown down the bank.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.