A day in the life

By Shelling

Dance

There's always one day when there is a distinct feeling of spring in the air, that was today. It might snow in a few days but the feeling is planted, hope of new life has woken. I usually write these days in my calendar and they come around about now every year, towards the middle of February.

A friend in the area posted a photo of blue Anemones, "Anemone hepatica" on facebook yesterday so I went to The Grove, close to where I used to live, but I didn't find any. Probably I arrived too late, the sun was low and the few flowers had probably closed for today. 

The reason for the late excursion was due to a rehearsal that lasted from 12 to 3. Soon we've covered all the songs we need and it's time to polish our versions.

The photo was not the intended but this one got chosen since the "real" one was even more out of focus. What you see is a small swarm of insects flying about in the last warmth of the afternoon sun, I hope they will continue tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.