An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

The Gin Palace...

D was up and off to Edinburgh to get my wheels serviced.

I settled myself and continued crocheting together the granny squares on my current blanket, whilst waiting for the plumbers to arrive.  I thought D said they were coming at 10am but turns out he'd allegedly said 1pm so he was back from Edinburgh about 20 minutes before they arrived.  Lola of course went nuts when they plumbers came in (three of them)  Luckily they know her and were not phased by the noise level.  

David gave each of them some treats to give her and she was beside herself with joy.  Only problem was she kept following them from room to room wanting them to pay attention to her.  She thinks everyone who comes to the house are exclusively here to see her!  

After lunch spent a little time in the garden thinking I might start tidying my tubs.  The Gin Palace looked very inviting.  Not long till the official opening 2023.  Hoping that will happen the last weekend in March, when the clocks go forward and British summertime officially begins :-))

Received a message from our friend Carole asking if I could make her a Wee Chookie Birdie good luck card that she can get printed and give to friends so tubs forgotten, I headed to the studio to start work on that.  Fortunately inspiration struck and the card design developed in my sketch book in jig time.

Created a trial card in watercolour and ink and Senta photo to Carole to check I was on the right track.  She is delighted with it (phew! :-) so I will create it with with slightly more care and a couple of little tweaks on hot press watercolour paper (photographs better for prints)  Will be Wednesday before I get the chance to get back to to it as I prefer to work in daylight and the light was fading by this time.  

Salmon for dinner.  First Mindful Chef dinner we've been a bit meh about.  Nothing wrong with the food, it was the usual high standard but we weren't keen on the olives served with the broccoli and that flavour seemed to permeate everything.  Still, it's not bad considering we are into our 5th week of meals from them and this is the first meal we wouldn't have again.

After dinner I finished joining the granny squares and have now started crocheting the border of my blanket.  In a real rush to get it finished as have two other projects that I am desperate to begin.  

So much yarn, so little time ;-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.