An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

What goes around...

As you may have guessed, I've been enjoying playing with the big camera these last few days so cast my eye around the house to find something else to blip.  Found this pinecone and thought perfect.

Once I started I had a feeling of deja vu and after a short search this evening, discovered I already blipped this pinecone way back in 2012.  Almost 12 years exactly, and it was a leap year then too!  Can't believe I still have it 12 years later!

Managed to get a hydrotherapy session this morning and feel the better for it.  Put on an Apple playlist of fairly mellow music and was enjoying floating in the warm water, post exercise, till the peace was shattered when ACDC started blaring out!  What a fright!  And what a scramble (arms and legs flailing, water going up my nose, coughing and spluttering - you get the idea :-) to get to my phone and move the music on!  All was well again as MK's dulcet tones filled the room :-)

David was playing golf with his best pal Adrian today.  First game of golf Adrian has played in at least two years.  He enjoyed it and wasn't as rusty as he thought he would be, so another round has been organised for Monday.

Alan and Vickie headed out mid afternoon and returned with Alan having purchased another Valentine gift for Christine, this time a Minions mug that says "you are the chosen one" .  She will be chuffed!  lol

Lola heard Vickie making a coffee so went through to try and mooch some goodies spend some time with her.  Vickie came through a short time later to announce Lola had just been sick and it looked like the remnants of a tennis ball!  Nice!  She must have found one and chewed it on her walk on the moor yesterday as she's not allowed tennis balls for that very reason. I wasn't going to give her any dinner but her big sad eyes persuaded me to give her half, which she scoffed.  She was still fine an hour later so gave her the rest.  All well so far. 

The crochet sweatshop did commence here this afternoon and I got fifteen hearts for the wedding cuddle blanket crocheted.  I should have managed to get more done but I got distracted by Escape to the Country some high brow, educational programme.

D at his singing rehearsal tonight and as I can never be bothered cooking for one, I had a chicken sandwich for dinner.  Enjoyed it.

Now trying to get my online Tesco order competed as we're out for dinner tomorrow night with Ele and Kenny.  Oh how I hate the weekly struggle to come up with dinner ideas for the following week!  Might procrastinate leave it till the morning when my brain is less tired.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.