An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Drookit Drop...

I've found my dinky little vases today and couldn't resist another blip featuring  snowdrops (more in extras)

I've really enjoyed using the big camera over the last few days and I think it has helped me to finally make a solid decision to sell the Canon 60D kit.  I'm just not ready to part with the full frame 6D and kit yet. I think I would regret it.  It's taken 10 years and a lot of money to get the kit I love, and even thought the camera is too heavy to use for extended periods, it's fine for focussed (pardon the pun :-) photography sessions like this, when I can use my tripod if it gets too much for my hands.

So, will look out the Canon 60D and kit later this week, and although I know I won't get a lot for it, it's still better to have something to put towards a smaller, lighter camera that the 60D just sitting in a cupboard.

Tidy up in the studio today in preparation for starting the painting for Agnes.  It's a large one so a little more decision making on composition and  colours to be made before I let loose on a large sheet of watercolour paper.  I'm really looking forward to it though.  

Alan's been in a brilliant mood today.  He's exhausted from laughing!  He went to Perth to spend some of his Christmas vouchers and came back with three red roses, one for Penny, Vickie and Christine.  They will be chuffed.  Christine is very popular, Andrew left a Valentine card here for her last week.

No hearts crocheted for the cuddle blanket wedding present for the last three days!  I am falling behind with it!  Crochet sweatshop here tomorrow! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.