An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Fair Maid of February...

Deep sleeps the Winter,
Cold, wet, and grey;
Surely all the world is dead;
Spring is far away.
Wait! the world shall waken;
It is not dead, for lo,
The Fair Maids of February
Stand in the snow!        (Cicely Mary Barker) 


First of all, thank you SO much for all the wonderful comments, stars and hearts on my 13th Blip Anniversary yesterday.  You are all so kind!  Blipfoto is a very special little corner of the internet and I am so happy to be a part of it :-))

This morning I had planned to head to the pool for some exercise and hydrotherapy, but Alan's support worker Ashleigh wasn't well so wasn't able to come in this morning meaning D was stand in support worker till Blake got here late morning.  

For safety we don't do lone swimming in the pool so since my lifeguard was otherwise occupied, I turned over, snuggled under the quilt and slept for another hour and a half.  I'm sure that did me good too ;-)))

After lunch D got me some snowdrops from the garden (all the new snowdrop bulbs planted in the autumn have come up! But this one's from the original patch :-)) and as my set up from yesterday's blip was still on tthe dining table (my photography light studio) I had another wee photography session.

It's so long since I've done anything like this I really had to think my way back into it, especially when editing.  It always surprises (and worries) me how quickly I forget how to do things when I am not doing them on a regular basis! Stop laughing at the back! That said, it soon came back to me and I spent way too much time trying different editing techniques before ultimately deciding on a straightforward version of the snowdrop.  Can't improve on nature's perfection.

Tried a new recipe for dinner tonight. Crispy Sesame Chicken  It was delicious.  D had a double helping! I really like Nicky's You Tube channel, Kitchen Sanctuary, and I bought one of her recipe books.  Every dish of hers that I've made has been a big hit, and this one was no exception.  Spookily I blipped another of her recipes on this date last year! :-))

A book I ordered arrived today.  Art of the Limited Palette.  Looking forward to reading it and putting its teachings into practice.  Brace yourself for painting blips using three colours or less.  The first few may be a bit dodgy.  You have been warned :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.