Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Catkins

We spent the morning on household chores, but took time for a quick walk along the local nature reserve where these catkins were hanging out in the warm sunshine.  It was one of only two shots taken all day so I was hoping it was at least in focus (well the one is!).

I've been having a bit of trouble with the external drives attached to my computer.  This morning the G-Raid drive started flashing red, a sure sign of a problem.  Reading through the guidance, I realised I needed to carry out a rebuild of the array, something that took about 14 hours in the end.

My troubles didn't end there with computer drives as the SSD (Solid State Drive) is also showing an error, which has all of my Lightroom images stored there.  I've had to reformat the drive and I'm currently restoring the images from a back up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.