Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Crocuses in the Park

A glorious day.  I walked through the park on my way to the gym for a swim and came across these crocuses growing well away from the normal planting areas.  Not quite sure whether they were planted by the Parks Department, but they were still giving a lovely show.

My computer problems persisted and I went to bed without being able to open Lightroom because the catalog file was on the SSD drive being reformatted and restored.  What was supposed to be a 2 hour job to restore the files was at what stage estimated to take 12 hours.  I suspect this is due to very large files being copied across and the system 'thinking' and estimating that every remaining file to be copied would take that long.

So I'm back blipping on Tuesday morning before heading into Birmingham to have my laptop checked over at the Apple Store.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.