Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

At their best

The aconites opened fully in the sunshine today. It was very cold and there was a sharp frost this morning.

I have packed. I think my suitcase is under the limit, but balancing on the scales whilst lifting it made it hard to measure. Was that 2 stones or 3?!

As usual, I keep thinking of more things to do, but I’m nearly there. Daisy sat on the remaining clothes on the bed. I caught her on camera but chose the flowers instead. (If looks could kill!). Then she was sick, thankfully not on the bed.

The first of our party arrived in Stornaway by ferry this evening. The rest of us will meet at Glasgow Airport for our flight.

I hope I sleep!

PS I wasted a lot of time today trying to update Windows 10 on my laptop. Creative Cloud will not download unless I do the update. I was not even mildly amused!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.