Make You Feel My Love . . Bob Dylan

Today is Valentine's Day which I don't observe but it did give me an idea for a blip.  I pinched the idea of the flower from Lesmark.  Nigella or Love in a Mist is a pretty annual which self seeds in my garden.  The wire heart is new in my garden and so I put them together.
Aroha is the Maori word for love and when used as a verb: to love, feel concern for, empathise.  Overnight and this morning the cyclone has caused destruction over many areas in the North Island and a National State of Emergency has been declared.  This morning the radio station I listen to was talking to a woman farmer who clearly described the destruction to her farm and apologised for swearing  on air.  The emotion was clear but she ended by wishing aroha to all the other people in difficult situations. 
My area continues to be unaffected.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.