Steps

The forecast was for 10°C this afternoon, but when I walked down to the river it felt much chillier than that, and I was glad of my hat! Walked down these steps on the way home, and I like this view down past Millyard House, with mist rising from the valley and Weetwood Moor in the distance.

Was about to start an online supermarket order, when MrM suggested actually going to the supermarket instead. Seemed a good idea, as I'd signed up to an 'energy saving hour', and we could save more energy than ever if we were out! I suspect that MrM may have had an ulterior motive though - he treated us to fish & chips at Carlo's in Alnwick before we tackled the shopping. It's the first time we've 'sat in' since before the first lock down, and the prices have gone up a huge amount. How much!!! It was very good though!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.