Pandemic essential...

Dreich! Neither of us was tempted outside today. Gave MrM a hair cut first thing, an activity that I still find rather stressful, but he seemed pleased with the result. Then it turned into a day of pottering, sorting out several inconsequential things, and making mutton stew in the slow cooker. But the day passed in a flash - where did the time go?!

Something of an Emergency Blip - hand sanitiser in its holder. Several years ago, I bought a 'festival bum bag', designed and made by our friend Wendy. As the name implies, it's a bum bag intended for for festival goers. As well as a couple of pockets to hold money, phone and keys etc, there's a clip-on holder for hand sanitiser, very useful after using a festival loo that's - how shall I put it - far from pristine! During the pandemic I've often worn my holder attached to a belt-loop on my jeans or on my bag.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.