Bears

MrM left early for a day's fishing, and I had lots of things planned in his absence. All was going swimmingly until I sat down for some lunch. Then the estate agent phoned - our buyer had just emailed them. Despite putting the wheels in motion to purchase the flat, she's now uncertain whether she wants to go ahead. The estate agent (and she) knows that, on the strength of her purchase, we're in the process of buying the bungalow. So they've given her 24 hours to make up her mind one way or the other.

Rude words were uttered. When I'd calmed down a bit, I cancelled the survey on the bungalow just in time to avoid any costs, and made a couple of other calls. In the middle of all that, a friend visited so see MrM about an instrument!

Not enough time left for my planned walk up to the Common, so I just went down to the river instead. Passed The Chocolate Box on the way back and admired the teddy bears in the window. No doubt they'll be changing the other window display tomorrow. I suspect that eggs may be involved!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.