Misty Morning

The grubby grey cloud that filled the sky for most of yesterday seemed to have fallen to the ground this morning. Everywhere was enrobed in fog. When I went to my Dad's I took my camera as I like taking photos in mist and foggy conditions and was looking forward to taking the scenic way across the lane to his house. I couldn't decide whether to Blip this shot or the one I've included as an extra...

He is OK. He had two appointments yesterday. The nurse says that his leg is finally healed and the next appointment with her will probably be the last one. But at the Podiatry appointment he found that he now has an ulcer on his toe... 

He should have had an appointment with them before now but had put off making one from having so many appointments on the calendar already, what with dermatology, the catheter and his leg! Looks like he could be back and forth to Podiatry as well now. Otherwise all is OK over there though.

Tomorrow it's my turn for a medical appointment - my thyroid function blood test! It was every six months before the Pandemic and is now just yearly. This will be my first visit to the surgery since last year's test, and my first one since the big refurbishment and extension.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.