Fluffy

As I posted my Blip last night I got a migraine. For some reason I didn't recognise it for what it was straight away, partly because I was in a dim-ish room using a bright computer screen. I put the visual disturbance down to my eyes trying to deal with dull and bright both at once and it wasn't until I was really struggling to see what I had written despite shutting my eyes tight then re-opening them that I realised it was actually a migraine! 

That was my night pretty much done for. I took my Migraleve straight away and then some more regular painkillers before bed and all night I was like a zombie. I managed to do a few Blip Comments later on - apologies if they are not very coherent or relevant.

This morning I did not rush around too much and I don't feel too bad. I had an appointment at the newly refurbished GP surgery for my thyroid function blood test this afternoon. I'd planned to blip the surgery but the shots I took on my phone are not very interesting and I was in and out in 5 minutes max anyway. It is brighter and more spacious inside now, but pretty bog standard, basic and nothing special.

After my appointment I went for a walk around town, and had a good browse in the charity shops. I got a book for £1 by an author I like and had lunch in M&S as well as picking up a few groceries. As expected their meat-free offering is not as good now Veganuary is done with!

This morning before I went out, Minstrel was sitting nicely on his front room cat-tree. As soon as I picked up the camera he jumped down of course. But then he started rolling around on the rug! Normally he avoids the rug as much as possible so I was quite surprised! 

I decided to Blip him and leave my camera at home as I suspect my migraine was at least partially brought on by walking around with the camera around my neck for a large part of yesterday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.