Tree-Time 2023 Part 2

It's back to work for me this evening. I've done the odd small job but not a great deal! I am pretty tired before I even start this week - due to the migraine mostly I think, and maybe because I'm eating more stodgy stuff than is good for me personally. and that is because I'm cold a lot of the time! 

As planned I went to the park to take my tree photo for the month just before lunch. It rained in the early hours of the morning and has been pretty overcast most of the day - not the best light.

Super League kicks off tonight! I am excited but it is going to be a bit of a problem for me. I now have set shifts for the first time in the year and a half (almost) that I've worked there, and they are the three nights that the Rugby is on TV. We don't have Sky at work so watching there won't be an option...  I can watch the Thursday games on Friday morning and the Saturday ones on Sunday, but probably will have to miss the Friday ones altogether.

Getting to any live games could be an issue too. I really love the live matches but with the work shifts and rising costs I doubt it will be anything like as many as last year. We do have Magic Weekend to look forward to of course.

Wigan's game is being shown Saturday lunchtime. I'll be able to watch that when I get home from my Dad's.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.