Stages

I was up early for me today - especially for a morning after I'd been at work! Once I'd showered and washed my hair I made my breakfast and settled down to watch the first Super League match of the season. I was expected it to be a pretty close game even though Warrington had faced relegation last year and after a shaky start, Leeds made it to the Grand Final.

It was not close, however, and Warrington won decisively, 42-10. Warrington are now getting carried away, thinking that it is their year! Again!! We shall see...

For my Blip today I went for a walk towards town as I noticed these lovely flowers growing on a hedge at the end of Monks Road. They are such a gorgeous shade of red. This shot shows a fresh bloom, some buds and one that is fading, and they all look great! Of course I know not what they are - even though I think I've Blipped them before.

Thanks, as ever, to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday

Work was quite busy last night. Zeiyit says it has been all week, and he's worked alone every night as Hekmat has gone off to France for a holiday. Consequently the shop needed a good clean. That would have been easier if we had sponges, polishing cloths and more polish! 

Last night Zeiyit gave me some sweetish bread baked in a ring shape. I ate a little and brought the rest home, tied up in a chippy carrier inside my work bag. I was thinking how good it would taste warmed up with a little butter and some jam. I went to get it this morning to find the bag with holes in and the bread well-chewed. I must have a word with Minstrel - it seems we have mice...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.