A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Be Mine

Happy Valentine’s Day To All Of My Wonderful Blip Pals! • MrsP and I took a spontaneous roadtrip to Freeport to visit two favorite stores: Royal River Natural Foods and LL Bean. Of course we did not come home empty handed! It was a beautiful day for a drive, sunny near 40F • After we got home we were busy unloading our bags, putting things away: salad greens, unsalted nuts, oranges, oat bran, when I noticed lots of bird activity outside. Taking a closer look, I couldn’t believe my eyes! Whatever was in my hand I gave to MrsP and replaced it with my camera • Five Eastern Bluebirds were all over the pellet suet feeder, with another on the ground cleaning up underneath the suet ball feeder, thanks to those messy Starling gobblers! I only had time for a couple quick shots through two panes of glass but I’m so pleased to have captured the moment! What a wonderful Valentine’s gift :) • What did one olive say to the other olive on Valentine’s Day? Olive You! • What did the strawberry say to the blueberry on Valentine’s Day? I love you berry much :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.