Flying saucer

While the weather is uninspiring I was sufficiently inspired to head off for a run up the hills this morning. It wasn't easy to make the move from warm, dry bed to wet outside.

The initial body creaks and aches eased to a well oiled machine a pleasant rhythm of adjustment. 1.5 hours later I was home dripping wet and happy.

From there I've done no house work other than a few dishes, caught up with a couple of friends (one of whom I happily spent their $s for them in a couple of outdoors shops) and now I'm contemplating a good book.

That and deciding if the weather forecast for tomorrow is sufficiently dismal to forgo a trip to the mountains. It probably is looking a tad damp, but ever the optimist I'm putting off facing reality ;-)

I could get used to this ignoring house work thing. All in all a good day.

The flying saucer lampshade? The cafe where I had coffee with a friend (while ignoring my domestic life :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.