By candle light

I snuck off early from work today to use up a bit of time owing to me. My timing was good as within a few minutes of arriving home it was raining steadily.

My mate JT and I headed off to a wonderful place called Twin Needles. Twin Needles was born out of redundancy when the outdoors manufacturer Macpac moved it's manufacturing to China. Twin Needles repair and custom make/alter outdoors gear. I reckon they probably make the best gaiters available in NZ too.

I've sold off a few bits and bobs and need new gaiters. I'll have by Queens Birthday (somehow they had a pair of small gaiters with 2 right legs!). They're making a couple of changes to my big pack. I've attached my camera bag/pouch to the waist band and they'll improve on this. Plus they'll add a dedicated sleeve for my hydration bladder.

Then we pickup up a chainsaw for JT on our way to Cassels and Sons. With glum gloomy weather and light, you get a candle lit view of the bottom of my pint of Cassel's Dunkel. It is indeed red/brown in colour.

We put the world to right and now I need to put enough of my world to right so I can slip off to bed and top on sleep and energy.

Yesterday's Munched gears back blipped.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.