Preparation

The pussy willow we brought back on Wednesday.

A busy day, preparing the house and surrounds for a fortnight's absence: cleaning, tidying, strimming, weeding, spraying the trees with a copper compound (leaf curl), washing, taking the recycling, haircutting (Mike, though should be me as well) and thinking about packing...

Also did some prep for preaching on Sunday in Sutton, it's literally years since I've preached; do I still know how to do it?? Plus, got Netty and family coming for breakfast tomorrow, they just got in from New York, and only time we could meet up.

Gratefuls: 
- the total cuteness of Eden (not that I'm biased) and that, DV, I can cuddle her before long
- managing to go back to sleep when I woke way too early this morning
- Middlemarch, almost finished, indeed a great book (though have stayed up too late too many nights reading it)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.