Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Backed ....

.... and bound in one seam.

This has been waiting for attention for several months.  

A few weeks ago, I got it out and put fusible wadding onto the back of the pieced front, decided that the blue fabric I had would work as the backing, but couldn't decide what to do about a binding.

Yesterday I had a thought about using the backing as a binding, Googled it to get advice, and today I did it.  Not totally happy with the binding - I would prefer it to have more "substance".  But it's all about trying new things.

We have a definite date for closure (completion) - 28th February - so just 2 weeks.  Probably can't get our furniture from store until the following week, so we may not be able to move in, as we won't be adequately kitted.  

We've got tables - little ones we brought with us, and a big one we bought, but no chairs.  We will have beds, as we ordered some new ones, and they're now ready for delivery, and there's a fully fitted walk in wardrobe, so plenty of storage for clothes, so I suppose we could live in the bedroom!

Anyway, lots to organise in the next couple of weeks - 5 days of which I will be spending in Sweden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.