Fading....

No me, the tulips ;-)

I'm actually feeling pretty good today, although the cough is terrible. It kept me awake much of the night, so I called the virtual immediate care first thing this morning and got prescription cough medicine. It seems to be working well! Fingers crossed for a good night's sleep.

It was cold and very foggy this morning, although it cleared up by midday and the sun was lovely this afternoon. Although it remains quite chilly, 47F/7.8C for a high today. It was a quiet day - my asthma's been really acting up, so decided not to go for a walk. Lots of tea with lemon and honey.

I posted these tulips a few days ago, and now they're just about to lose their petals. Fading away, as it were.

Sophie escaped from her base camp today and took off, wandering through the house. (She escaped right around the kitten screen on the door...she's so tiny and smart!) Izzy was ok up to a point, and then I relocated the kitten. We've been doing that all day - a little wander in the house and back to base camp. When Sophie got close to Izzy, I fed Izzy bits of turkey, her fave...and all seems calm. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.