Digital sheep painting...

Wildlife Camera...
Two ginger tom cats...

Unfortunately the first clip finished before they had finished yowling (my trail camera is set for two minute clips which is usually enough), but not for this one. The last few seconds is the next clip, which started a few seconds later. And you see the newcomer ginger tom sitting down, and GhostCat1 walking away.

So, who won the yowling match ?

https://youtu.be/FhhfXFs9mNw

Creative is another digital painting of a sheep.
There are 3 brushstrokes I use in Procreate.
First in Painting, I use Flat Brush.
Second in Inking, I use Syrup and Thylacine.


Oh dear. I woke up at 3:30 am to Midnight, obviously having leapt from the floor on to my chest...

Unusual.

So, I decided I needed a cuppa tea.

I go into the front room, only to come face to face with that magnificent massive handsome ginger cat, with amazing striking markings, who the other day who was sunbathing in my garden, and who is also on the video above. And his ginger colouring is so vivid that it literally shines.

I look at Midnight who is sitting beside me looking into my eyes. "Do you like my new friend," he seems to say?

The strange ginger cat was frozen in fear of me. Then he suddenly bolts into the back of the bungalow. When I catch up with him he's trying to get through the closed glass window and the closed glass doors. He is hanging on to the other side of my curtains, the downward shreds in my curtains getting longer and longer with his sheer weight. I cannot get to the key in case he accidentally attacks me.

I say "It's okay, it's okay..."

He pops his head round the curtain, and looks at me, and I do the slow blink to say I'm a friend. He starts to do the slow blink back at me, and then it is like his brain has kicked into gear and he saying to himself, what on earth am I doing with this strange lady, and he went into his complete headless chicken routine again..... he can climb walls, he can climb up to the ceiling , but no magic door opens to let him out. He is intensely powerful, nearly knocking me over as he tries to flee past me.

I cannot get him to go to the kitchen catflap again, and in desperation, I open all the doors in the bungalow, praying the fox or the badger doesn't come in.

Finally that ginger cat is gone.

All the while this was going on, Midnight was totally laid back, sitting calmly on the floor looking at me. He was not fazed in the least with this stranger ginger tom in my bungalow.

My art study now looks like a demolition crew just attacked it. And I have a new design in curtains...

Have your best day...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.