National Galleries

In Edinburgh today for coffee with blipper Ridgeback13. I took my ancient OS maps of Orkney and she made notes. The time whizzed by as we caught up on all sorts of topics. Politics of course, after yesterday's news. We met at the handily placed (for Waverley Station) Scottish Cafe. Here it is looking from the East. Thanks for a very enjoyable interlude Ridgeback.

I'm now on my train back to Stirling which is quiet and clean. I need to pop into town when I get back as I have some significant birthday presents to buy over the course of the next few months. I have a plan which I want to explore.

I'm not sure what the rest of the day holds except that, as the Community Council meets next week, I will try to sort out some of the logistics.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.