Spring!

I gave my library books back to the local library and I got talking to the librarian.  She is interested in a bag of bits for kids to make things with!  I was sorting it out when Mum came and asked if youngest could play with us while she took eldest for a hair cur!   

She started colouring in a box and attaching the spring! Great fun!  Then we looked at a book about the ‘ the Nutcracker”. Tchaikovsky.  It includes little snippets of the music. Then we watched a couple of the dances on my phone:The Russian dance and the dance of the reed flutes. After that we went upstairs and she wanted to make rainbows using my watercolour pens. She wrote “ fun rainbow” next to them! We corrected the spelling and she wanted her aunt in California to see it so we sent a photo of her peeping over the painting! We then FaceTimed her! Mum arrived and was able to say Hi! 

What a lovely evening!    So the above is my mono version of my little ones make! Hope this works as an abstract! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.