MEET THE LOVELY HANNAH

Mr. HCB and I had a chat about shopping - quite unusual really, but I know that he is concerned that as my knee is causing me a few issues at the moment, it might be as well to do some shopping online.  Coupled with the fact that I was offered 25% off my shopping with Ocado, we decided that for the next few months, it might be a good idea.

I have to say they are very efficient down to telling us the name of the driver, the van and the registration number, and they also take back our bags and give us 10p for every returned one and it’s done almost immediately.

The delivery was due between 9 and 10 a.m. this morning and arrived at 9.10.  I had something planned for Flower Friday, but sometimes you have to “go with the flow” and today was one of those days, mainly because the other shot I had in mind meant I had to walk some way.  

When Hannah arrived, we heard the van so were already at the side door waiting for her.  I did ask her if she would mind being my “Photograph of the Day” and she said she didn’t mind at all, so here are three shots of the lovely Hannah complete with the “Plum” delivery van.  I love the second shot at the top right - I don’t think Hannah was actually posing, but she looks good.  It turns out she only lives a few minutes away from us, so she knows the area - and the goods were handed over with nothing missing, which is great.  Hannah was so lovely and what a difference it makes when people smile - she is obviously happy in her job and she was the perfect person on R.A.K. Day - see below.

We are now preparing for a meeting this afternoon with another lovely lady who has asked to become a Church Member, so I daresay coffee or tea will be drunk amongst the various questions and chat.  

Whilst waiting for our order to arrive, I spent some time making an Exercise Chart so that I can mark on it when I do the various exercises on the sheet given to me when I visited my lovely physiotherapist last week.  I hope that this all pays off - at least I will be ready when I have a date for the operation!  I rang the hospital to say that the link to the exercise videos given on the sheet wasn't working, and a lovely lady called Sophie, was very kind and said she will ask Tracy will get in touch with me, when she is back on Monday.  My philosophy is "Why be unkind - brusque or unhelpful - when you can be kind?"  

Today, Friday 17th February, is “Random Acts of Kindness Day” - so why don’t we all practise at least one random act of kindness for someone who can then pass it on?  What a difference that would make in our world.

“Kindness can transform someone's 
     dark moment 
          with a blaze of light. 
You'll never know how much 
     your caring matters -  
          make a difference for another today.”
Amy Leigh Mercer

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.