Behind the garden shed.

I discovered these lovely crocuses, which must have self seeded from the ones at the top of next door’s garden.
I had gone to see if there were any daffodils yet behind the shed, which I planted years ago. I found them and their buds are ready to open.
I have got so many bulbs which haven’t produced flowers in the main beds that it was lovely to see this welcoming sight.
It is incredibly mild here at 14C! with an extremely strong blustery wind.
I decided to do some washing as a result.
The first lot are now nearly dry and once the towels came out of the second wash they are now on the line anchored down with three pegs each, and dancing in the wind.
Feels like Spring, but snow is in the forecast for the end of next week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.