biddy

By biddy

All is not what it seems……

………as I put my photo through Snapseed to find out what I could do with it.
In the photo are some of the books which I am currently reading, alongside three which will be next.
My current ones are a daily Lent reading, with a daily excerpt from “Wonderland” which is a year of Britain’s Wildlife, Day by day, like a diary.
It was a gift for my birthday. I’m also reading the white covered one which is a French novel I purchased in Bayeux last September. About some murders which have to be solved. Next to that is one by Jeanette Winterson, a gift from my lovely friend Blipper Rainette.
I am also working my way through PD James’ Inspector Dalgleish novels, all of which are either acquired second hand or foraged in the local Charity book store.
The one on the left is a British Library Crime Classic, set in the Lune Valley Lancashire, I finished that last week.
It’s turned into a gloomy afternoon, and this morning I pruned some more roses before lunch.
In the absence of a photo outdoors, this is what I decided upon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.