Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Special

I really didn't expect to see a kingfisher on my walk today.  What with the dead kingfisher that was found by the bridge a little while ago, then the flooded reserve, lately they've been rather off my mind.  However, there are apparently a pair now so perhaps I should have been less dozy.

There is, however, one significant difference between this and previous shots - it's the first time I've blipped a kingfisher without a strip of water separating us.  I was watching another wren at the side of the path and when I turned round there this little beauty was.  I nearly jumped out of my skin it was so unexpected!  Another shot in Extras, which I almost prefer for the bird's thrilled concentration, but this is the more usual  angle, so maybe you'll prefer it..

Not a lot else - except that I have finally.. finally.. got the meds I've been waiting for since September.  Even if the kingfisher hadn't, that would have made today a very special one in my calendar!!

Happy Friday evening and have a great weekend  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.