Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

The dunnock

Another small bird - and about as opposite as you could get to yesterday's - this is the dunnock again in the reserve this morning.  I have to admit, much though I love a kingfisher (they do win hands down, don't they) I find there's something deeply attractive about all the greys and browns on the dunnock, especially here with the grey/brown background as well.

But on the subject of the kingfisher (which we almost were) I do have to mention my enormous appreciation for all your lovely comments, hearts and stars yesterday - incredibly kind, thank you!

Not a lot else to say about today - bought fruit, picked up K's prescriptions from the chemist, walked Hazel.  And so the days go round ;))

Have a happy rest-of-weekend, lovely blipfriends  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.