Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Hellebore

Today has been a bit windy, I think it's the fringe end of Storm Otto going on up north. It was dull but very mild, I am getting used to this warmer weather and hope we don't have another very cold spell.

We had a lovely meal to celebrate Meriel's birthday last night. Tonight we are out again - the fifth night in a row but I have coped fine as they have not been very late nights. Tonight we are going to London to a drinks party to celebrate some friends' 25th wedding anniversary.

The roofer was here today and is doing an excellent job at replacing all the flashing on the roof. I do worry a bit about security while we have scaffolding going up to the roof with tall ladders up against the house. 

I finished a Netflix series called Ginny and Georgia, I was hooked on it and thought it was excellent. Not for everyone's tastes but both Inca and I loved it - Tommy says it's just because everyone in the show is beautiful which draws you in to watch it. He could be right - I remember decades ago when only beautiful people were successful as actors, but that has now thankfully changed. If I think of some of the best actors around today and they are not necessarily beautiful looking people (Frances McDormand comes to mind) so it's good that it has changed.

We will be having a quiet weekend after a busy week of going out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.