Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A path in the woods

Today we lost our lovely sunshine and it has been grey all day. It was forecast to rain but we never had any.

On my walk in the woods this morning I took this photo, I have always liked these two tree trunks with their green mossy bottoms flanking the path. On a dull day I find myself less inspired to find photography subjects...

It has been a quiet day at home, I caught up on a few chores but its been restful. I am about to get the train to London as we have supper out tonight with Luke and Meriel, as it is her birthday today. Tommy and Inca are also joining us, getting the train in from Cambridge. Adam is busy so he cannot come. We will toast Meriel tonight on her birthday and also her new job, she is moving departments in government and is going to the Foreign Office which is very exciting. She actually had two job offers for different regions and had to choose which one to go for. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.