Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Crocuses

Yesterday when I was at RHS Wisley it was good to see all their crocuses that are out, beautiful yellow and purple flowers growing in the grass. At home I only have a few and they are planted in a bed so there is only soil around them - as seen here - I do prefer it when they grow in the lawn. 

Today was a beautiful sunny day. After my enjoyable walk with Xena I went off to my ladies golf clinic and as the weather was so mild we had a putting session today out on the practice green. My putting is pretty decent, my coach was impressed! It needs to be as everything else is rubbish!

I then went to the post office to post Adam a swimming costume that he left at home - he swam this morning in the outdoor, unheated Lido in Cambridge and the water was 5.7 C. I think I would go into shock swimming in such cold water! He did say he did not last long at all.

We had an enjoyable Valentine's Dinner last night, (our 32nd Valentines day) and it was thankfully not a late night at all. Tonight we are meeting friends for dinner - last time we arranged to meet them for dinner Gavin and I both forgot, that has never happened to us before, and when my friend phoned to say, 'how far are you from the restaurant' we both got a shock that we had forgotten. As we were both at home with Covid at the time we could not quickly go out to join them. We won't forget tonight! (And we have seen them many times since then for walks)

This time last year I was freezing in Iceland. I am very pleased not to be there this year as I found it very cold, as the workshop is currently running again at the moment, and I was due to be on it - I only joined the 2022 workshop when there was a last minute cancellation so I brought my planned 2023 trip forward. As a result of that decision I had to postpone my 2 day workshop in Norfolk, so that was pushed out from 2022 to 2023, and I head off on that next week. 

Surprising news that Nicola Sturgeon has suddenly resigned today with no successor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.