Flowers

And where to find them
 
As it’s Friday I thought I would photograph all the flowers in our garden (other than the snowdrops).
 
Well here they are – I thought that I’d better do macros.
 
 
All shots (other than the flowerpot) taken with the 24mm + 12mm extension tubes.
 
 
Today I spent some time trying to confirm the warranty terms on the Mokka.  The terms have recently changed so that it could be serviced anywhere ‘up-to-standard’ to keep the warranty live instead of having to use an authorised Vauxhall Dealer, and I wanted to get things clear in my mind before I ventured towards our local garage.
 
When we purchased it in 2014 we were told it had a lifetime (first owner) warranty up to a maximum 70,000 miles, and we are only up to 45,000 miles.  I could find nothing in the original paperwork so today I looked further on line.  The reason I could not find the 70,000 miles is that it’s 100,000 miles – we were told a lie!
 
So the Mokka will be going back to the Vauxhall dealer to save any disagreements  in the future – she’s not getting any younger (and neither am I).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.