Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Lapwing #26

What a smashing day I've had. I arrived at RSPB Titchwell at 10.45am and stayed until 4.25pm. I only left then as I needed the loo before I came home and they close them at 4.30!!! I could have stayed another hour I'm sure, but I'm shattered now. 
My favourite part of the day was the afternoon when I had a walk along the beach. High tide was around 4pm so it was quite close in with some lovely sanderlings(extra), turnstones, dunlin, oystercatchers and ringed plovers hugging the tideline and feeding. 
On the way back to the car the light was lovely and the lapwings and golden plovers took to the air. With a late kestrel and barn owl, I reached 58 species, which is my highest ever for one reserve with 9 new ones for this years list, so a very successful day :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.