Catchlightimage

By Catchlightimage

Green Asparagus

This morning, since it was the 1st sunny day in our area in Germany, we decided to take advantage of the lovely weather and go for a short cycle around our area. Short because we are both unfit, me not having cycled for 2 years! Where we live, there are mostly farms, with us being able to buy fresh potatoes virtually straight out of the soil as well as strawberries, onions, and all sorts of other wonderful fruits and veggies, including both green and white asparagus.

Our cycle took us through some farm short cuts, where we came across white asparagus growing on the left hand side and the green asparagus on the right! I'd never seen the green one's growing before and was totally amazed to see how it grows in a virtually upright position, whereas the white needs to be "dug up!"

We finished our cycle, and then drove back to the fields, this time with my camera, as not being a pro-cyclist, I did not want to take any chances by cycling with my camera!!!

So day 2 in my life of a blipfoto blogger over!
Can't wait to see what tomorrow brings!!
Till then, stay safe!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.