Peaceful, Easy Feeling: Spring Creek Reflections

We shall find peace. We shall hear angels, we shall see the sky sparkling with diamonds. - Anton Chekhov.

My husband and I were in town for errands and lunch, and when we were done, we took a back road so we could stop and spend a few minutes along Spring Creek. This is a favorite spot along the spillway below the rusty bridge. I had not been there in a while and it felt like coming home.

I've stopped here often for photos over the years. Every time, I still miss my Spring Creek Madonna (and the new Madonna too), and I wonder what happened to both of them. This I know: our Lady of the Woods and Waters watches over us here, regardless of where the statues ended up.

There are some mysteries that perhaps we are never meant to understand. But this is still a fine and happy place, along a waterway whose clear and perfect reflections never fail to give my spirit peace.

May the road you walk (or drive) be a pretty one, with plenty of lovely places to stop for a moment of beauty . . . and peace.

Our soundtrack song is the Eagles, with Peaceful, Easy Feeling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.