See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Splish Splash

........... he certainly was enjoying being the first one in the newly replenished water in the bird bath ;-)

I have been tolerating a blocked ear for a while now - GP said put some olive oil in it for a couple of weeks and it might shift the blockage. Nearly three weeks on and it was even more blocked, so I phoned the surgery yesterday to ask for an appointment to have it syringed - it seems the GP surgery doesn’t do it any more and hasn’t done it for a couple of years, I was really surprised and a little shocked to find that I can only have it done privately now.
Fortunately, there’s a very good nurses clinic that I’ve seen advertised locally recently and I was lucky enough to nab the last remaining appointment for today - so I’m a lot more comfortable and my purse is now £60 lighter!!! .......... I’m relieved to have had it done but I’m a bit miffed at having to shell out that amount of money for something that took all of 6 minutes to do!! - and that used to be free on the NHS ...... is it the thin end of the wedge, I wonder :-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.